Being a Writer in a Big City.

One of the reasons I wanted to start this blog is to discuss the progress of my writing career over the next (however long I keep up this website). I began my writing career on November 23, 2016, because that was the day my debut book was released.

One of the reasons I want to track my progression is to make sure I follow through on all the steps taken the second time around. With Weird People, I wanted to just put it out there in the universe so badly that I overlooked the careless editing a Publishing Co. did as well as I was tired of all the chasing I did to get rejections from Publishing Companies I wanted to work with. With my current work, The Elements, I want to do everything the proper way this time. I currently have an editor revising it, and once she has finished and we discuss what needed/needs change, then I will type out a query letter to an agent I have previously spoken with last year (who took interest in my current fic). From there the editor will do everything she can to get my work a book deal, which is what I wanted the first time.

I won’t go into too much detail on my writing on this blog post, however I will take any questions that anyone has regarding tips for writers or the things I’ve learned or questions regarding either book of mine. You can email me at jarrardmartin@rocketmail.com or DM me through IG or you can send it in my ask on tumblr at rajuthepanda.tumblr.com/ask. xoxo

eyeemfiltered14624986669951

Leave a Reply

